Whistler GranFondo

Organize unscheduled rides

Moderator: mfarnham

mtsmith439

Whistler GranFondo

Post by mtsmith439 »

I searched the forum for some posts on this event, but I didn't find too much.
Is anyone in the club planning on doing the Whistler GranFondo this year?
I am relatively new to Tripleshot (2nd Year) and I decided it would be good motivation to sign up for an event this year. Putting a "stake in the sand" out there in the near future would get me off of the couch and onto my bike a bit more. Full disclosure: I haven't exactly signed up yet but I plan to in the next few days. This year's edition is on September 12th, and there is a price jump on June 30th.
Full disclosure #2: I have only gone over 100km in my life, so I find this adventure a little intimidating. That being said, I'm confident if I get some regular riding in over the next few months, it will be a heck of a lot of fun. My goal is to have a really positive experience while being proud of my performance at the same time. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
I think it would be amazing if we had a Tripleshot coordinated effort going into this event.
Load up on calories on the Friday night, ride our butts off on the Saturday, celebrate in Whistler Saturday night.
I assume many of you have done this event one or more times, and it's old hat, but I am super excited.
Who's with me?!?!

Cheers,
Mark
Andrew

Re: Whistler GranFondo

Post by Andrew »